The Matt Skinner Band

Nuclear Country Rock
The Matt Skinner Band is a 4-piece alt-country/ roots-rock band headquartered in the Northern Front Range of the Rocky Mountains in the city of Fort Collins, Colorado. Lead by veteran singer-songwriter Matt Skinner, the group brings its ferocious, high energy brand of original, rock-infused country music to the stage night after night after night in the grand musical tradition of Joe Ely, Reckless Kelly and Dave Alvin.
Photo by Bare Bones Photography
Photo by Bare Bones Photography
“That smooth, powerful tenor drawl that evokes the best of both Kings: country legend George Strait and rockabilly legend Elvis.” -TEXAS MUSIC MAGAZINE
Skinner’s lyrics capture the raw human spirit and come to life as the band deftly weaves a colorful tapestry of songs and stories of love and danger with a passion born of living and tempered with an infectious groove. The detail and imagery of each song is magnified by the intense electricity of the band as Skinner’s powerful, road-worn tenor voice commands the stage with a presence that is spellbinding in its organic honesty and mercurial resonance. Each performance is a thrilling, emotional carnival ride filled love, laughter, pain and heartbreak.
The Matt Skinner Band features Matt Skinner on electric guitar and vocals, multi-instrumentalist Darren Radach on Drums and Mandolin, Ben O’Connor on bass, and the great Ansel Foxley on electric dobro.
The Matt Skinner Band has released three albums: Four Winds (2001), The Nighthawk Affair (2007) and Live at StoneCringe: Vol I (2009) and a fourth album Native Stranger: Part 1 - Fandango (2013) was released worldwide November 5, 2013.